Skip to main content

Roxelyn and Richard Pepper Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders 2023

Departmental Excellence Award for Undergraduate Students

  • Barbara Burns
  • Jaquelin Cantu Balmaceda
  • Maria Eleni Carini
  • Vincci Chan
  • Victor Chen
  • Ellen Darmstadter
  • Sophia Gambill
  • Lyla Heising
  • Kaniya Hester
  • Eren Keles
  • Rachel Kim
  • Alia Marshall
  • Bronwyn McNamara
  • Hassan Mohammad
  • Eva Offutt
  • Keely Pickett
  • Zehra Rizvi
  • Emily Seo
  • Brookelyn Slonaker
  • Maggie Stanton
  • Alexa Takeuchi
  • Connor Tooman
  • Nadia Ilse van den Berg
  • Kennedy Williams

Departmental Book Award for Undergraduate Students

  • Karyme Hernandez
  • Maya PageĀ 

Department Honors for Undergraduate Theses

  • Keely Pickett
    How Perception of Hearing Difficulties Changes with Age
  • Kennedy Williams
    Using Sounds Generated by the Ear to Diagnose Ear Problems

Lois L. Elliott Book Award

Presented to an undergraduate human communication sciences major who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement; named in honor of former professor Lois L. Elliott, founder of the Human Communication Sciences Program, who died in 1995

  • Eva Offutt