Skip to main content

Roxelyn and Richard Pepper Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders 2022

Departmental Excellence Award for Undergraduate Students

  • Maria Carini
  • Vincci Chan
  • Sophia Gambill
  • Kaniya Hester
  • Maya Jategaonkar
  • Catherine Johnston
  • Eren Keles
  • Rachel Kim
  • McKenna Lanter
  • Sean Lee
  • Jessica Lei
  • Lauren Masse
  • Hassan Mohammad
  • Eva Offutt
  • Keely Pickett
  • Jill Rawls
  • Emily Seo
  • Halle Sigman
  • Maggie Stanton
  • Alexa Takeuchi
  • Aleksandra Wicko
  • Kennedy Williams

Departmental Book Award for Undergraduate Students

  • Zehra Rizvi
  • Melia McDaniel

Department Honors for Undergraduate Theses

  • McKenna Lanter
    Let’s talk it out: The relationship between caregiver internal state language, children’s expressive language, and children’s emergent metacognition
  • Maya Reid
    What does the cue profile tell us about listening in noise?
  • Aleksandra Wicko
    The effects of the disruptions to daily life caused by the COVID-19 pandemic on parent responsiveness

Lois L. Elliott Book Award

Presented to an undergraduate human communication sciences major who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement; named in honor of former professor Lois L. Elliott, founder of the Human Communication Sciences Program, who died in 1995

  • Rama Darayyad