Skip to main content

Department of Radio/Television/Film 2022

Departmental Excellence Award for Undergraduate Students

Awarded to recognize undergraduates who have produced exceptional work in the areas of production and scholarly writing

  • Shai Bardin
  • Minh Bui
  • Seunghee Chang
  • Julianna Feit
  • Jordan Panzier
  • Ria Parker
  • Efren Ponce
  • Allan Rodriguez
  • Stella Rumble
  • Sawyer Sadd
  • Hannah So
  • Nathaniel Unger

Bindley Film Production Award

Established by Bill (C84) and Scott (C88) Bindley to fund the annual production of student films

  • Tanisha Tekriwal
  • Erin Zhang

Chuck Kleinhans Essay Prize

Awarded to an outstanding work of undergraduate film scholarship, this prize was established to honor and perpetuate Chuck Kleinhans, film scholar, artist, activist, and radical iconoclast, and Associate Professor Emeritus of the department of Radio-Televison-Film at Northwestern University, in which he served for nearly thirty years.

  • Sarah Clayton
  • Alina Zhang

Max Saines Grant

  • Carly Griffin-Fiorella
  • Arianna Staton

Joann Torretta Award

Established in honor of Joann Torretta, a member of the School of Communication class of 1953, to fund student productions

  • Thomas Quinn

WNUR Willis L. Butler Leadership Award

Presented to a student who has shown strong leadership in furthering WNUR; sponsored by the WNUR alumni organization

  • James Barrs
  • Abigail Everding