Skip to main content

Department of Performance Studies 2020 Awards

Departmental Book Award

Presented to majors who over the academic year or over the course of their time in the department have demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to performance practice and scholarship

  • Meghan Considine
  • Wenke Huang
  • Nathan Karnik
  • Emil Lee
  • Melissa Lewyn
  • Nathaniel Smith
  • Elyze Yun

Department Honors for Undergraduate Theses

  • Meghan Considine
    Knowledge and Wonder: Place, Policy, and Publics

James L. Lardner Memorial Award

Presented to an undergraduate for achievement in extracurricular activities; honors James Lardner, a practitioner of the “golden style of oratory,”who gave frequent readings and served the school from 1909 until his retirement in 1941

  • Nathan Karnik